I’ll write it tomorrow…

I hate today.

I should not say hate, it’s a purposeless emotion. A burden on the hater and never the hated. But today is the exception.

I hate today. Call me callous, selfish, or irreverent. I may be all three and worse. Maybe I’m narrow minded or selective in my summary of September 3rds.

Five years and one day ago, today was fine. On that particularly September 2nd I had no animosity towards the upcoming 3rd day of the 9th month.

And then my father died…

On September 3rd, five years ago…my father died! and as one life ended a whole new story began.

But tonight…I hate today.

I’ll write it tomorrow…

 

Leave a Reply

